A New Kind of Christmas

I haven’t stepped on the mall yet, this is going to be a new kind of Christmas for me. Like many around the nation I will have to plan carefully and creatively what my gifts are going to be. The Christmas tree won’t be filled underneath with a lot of gifts but I believe that this year the real meaning of the season will spring everywhere.

It is about Christ’s birth and about love and family. I will try to make it memorable even though all the evil forces seem to be against me each day and I will enjoy a few days with my whole family. We never know when that last Christmas day together will be and it is important that we treat each one with a very special sentiment. Take a lot of pictures and then create cards, put them on frames or collages and give them as gifts. Our attitude is one of the best ways to change our present reality and go to a deeper a meaningful level that will stir people’s heart this Christmas. Merry Christmas to you my friends!!

I’m curious to know what you are planning to do this year. How are you going to make it special without spending a lot of money and still create wonderful memories out of these difficult financial times?

###
Clary Lopez, author of Simplicity, Richness of Life 920470_xmas_tree_on_the_dam_square

2 Comments

Filed under Entries by Clary Lopez

2 responses to “A New Kind of Christmas

  1. …En la compañía de los nuestros es la mejor manera de vivir la atmósfera navideña: ¡Aprovecho, amiga Clary, para desearte una Feliz Navidad, junto a los tuyos, y que el Nuevo Año nos siga permitiendo compartir letras y buenos momentos!
    FELIZ NAVIDAD Y 2009:
    LeeTamargo.-

  2. Hi Clary,

    Reading this article from you provoced a recognition with me. this Christmas was different for me too because I also paid more attention to the real significance of this period. I dedicated myself to read the bible and meditate and also spend time with my dear family. You are right in saying that one never know if it can be the last time together.
    I hope you had a wonderful time with your dear family and friends. I wish you all the best for the coming new year full of love, happiness, good health and joy!

    Thismakesmyday.
    (hablas Español tambien? Yo un poco)

Leave a Reply

