Remembering Suzanne Pleshette

Suzanne Pleshette was, with the possible exception of Barry Morse, the most fun and down-to-earth person I talked to for my book The Fugitive Recaptured. She answered her own phone; she laid her cards right on the table; there was absolutely no pretense about her. She spoke to me several times over the phone for the book, then we met in person at a party in Beverly Hills thrown by my publisher shortly after the book was originally released.

For those who may not know, I was still in my 20s at the time I wrote The Fugitive Recaptured. So when Pleshette arrived, she announced, in that unmistakeably throaty voice of hers, “All right! I want to see him… Where’s the boy author?!??” And then she gave me a great big hug.

Suzanne Pleshette passed away yesterday in Los Angeles. For anyone who grew up watching television in the ’70s, this is certainly a sad day. She was a class act all the way.

Ed Robertson
Pop Culture Critic and Television Historian
www.edrobertson.com

1 Comment

Filed under Annoucements, Book Promotion Experiences, Entries by Ed Robertson, Essays, In the News, Stories, The Writing Life

One response to “Remembering Suzanne Pleshette

  1. phillip

    Fairwell Suzanne, We all Love you…

Leave a Reply

