2007 Weblog Awards – Polls close 11/8/07 at 5:00 p.m. EST

As some of you may know by now, the group blog The Writers’ Block is a finalist in the 2007 Weblog Awards. Our writers currently include myself, Clary Lopez, LaShawn, James Buchanan, Taryn Simpson, Lyda Phillips, and D. H. Schleicher.

It’s great to be nominated and in such good company, regardless of the outcome! Blogs in the Best Literature Blog category include Bookgasm (which reviewed my book, Portraits in the Dark, in September), Diary of a Heretic, Classical Bookworm, Neil Gaiman’s Journal, McSweeney’s and other popular nominees/finalists. You can vote once every 24 hours in each category, so if you’ve voted already for The Writers’ Block – thank you! If not, consider using one of your votes for us as well.

Also, consider voting for great blogs in other categories, like “Jon Swift” for Funniest Blog.

Polls close tomorrow (11/08/07) at 5:00 p.m. EST (2:00 p.m. PST, 10:00 p.m. GMT).


Nancy O. Greene

Leave a comment

Filed under Annoucements, Reading, Writing

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s