Disordered instinct by Gema Moraleja Paz

Disordered instinct

I cleanse my face

with a feeling of nostalgia

that, reflected in my hands,

reaches the moon

as if the sky were clad

in boundless blue

it’s the tireless search

for the steel shining afar

confusing the wide ocean

with the expanse of my hair

raising my eyes and losing myself

far off as if my body

were evaporating into hours and silences

I am like burning mist

that materializes its instincts

in the disordered earth

caressing the skin of death

that, smooth and tiny, slides with the water,

bearing hot footsteps

through the air.

 

 


 

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry

Leave a Reply

