Off to Alaska

A mistake was pointed out to me in my latest Deputy Tempe Crabtree book–it will be fixed and a new edition printed.

Anyone who would like to purchase the first edition (will be autographed) with the mistake for $10 plus $2.50 postage directly from me, Marilyn Meredith PO Box 526 Springville CA 93265–I’ll send it along with the first book in the series, Deadly Omen. Who knows, Judgment Fire might be a collector’s item one day.

While you are reading this on Wednesday, I’ll be on an airplane flying to Alaska. I’m attending Bouchercon, the mystery convention, then heading out to make presentations in schools in outlying towns. Where, exactly, I’m not sure.

I’ve been told that I’ll have a rental car and I’ve had some sleepless hours over this. I’m not the least bit thrilled about driving in a country (I know Alaska is a state, but it’s bigger than a lot of countries) that I don’t know much about. To help me a bit, I’m taking along a GPS so I don’t get lost. To make matters even more complicated, I never put gas in my car, so I don’t really know how to do it. Oh well, bet I’ll learn.

A bit of good news, I just signed a contract for the next book in my Deputy Tempe Crabtree series, not due out until August of 2009.

Marilyn
http://fictionforyou.com

Leave a comment

Filed under Authors on Tour, Book Promotion, Book Promotion Experiences

Leave a Reply

