What’s Coming Up

Things have been quiet and I’ve had a chance to catch my breath. No more visitors, just us. Now it’s time to start planning the promotion for the next book in my Deputy Tempe Crabtree series.
Judgment Fire is due out in August from Mundania Press. Of course, I already have some plans, but I need to get down to business and do things like writing press releases for libraries and bookstores.

Before the release I am doing an author event in Ventura CA again at the Crowne Plaza hotel (right on the beach), July 21, from 10:30 to 3. I love doing events in Ventura since I have kids and grandkids who live in the area. Gives me a great excuse to visit them. But that’s the only book related event for July where I must leave the house.

Don’t think that means I’ll just be sitting around doing nothing. We have Vacation Bible School coming up at church–and I’ll be helping. I’ve helped every year that I’ve lived in Springville. And yes, I think I’m getting a bit old for it, but my daughter is the pastor’s wife and she even talked me into guiding a class around (and making sure they behaved) when I had a broken ankle and was in a wheelchair–so being old isn’t a good enough excuse.

Back to my plans for Judgement Fire. On August 4, I’m on a panel for the San Joaquin chapter of Sisters in Crime, (they meet at 10:30 a.m. at the Yosemite Falls restaurant on Shaw in Fresno). We’ll be talking about working with small publishers. My official book launch will be August 11 at the Springville Visitor’s Center in the Elster Building on 190 from 9 to 5. On Saturday, August 25th, I’ll be back in Ventura for a Book Festival form 10 a.m to 5 p.m. at the Universalist Church.

For the month of August, I’m doing a virtual Book Tour. I don’t have the exact list of the places I’ll be visiting yet, but it sounds like fun.

The contest entries have been rolling in for the contest to name the victim and/or murderer in my next Deputy Tempe Crabtree mystery. Once the winner has been chosen, I need to get busy with the writing. I’m finishing up the one I’m working on now and once it has been edited, I’ll send it off to my publisher.

Until next time, try to stay cool.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “What’s Coming Up

  1. Who are you?!

    You’re defeating your purpose by not signing the post and adding appropriate links for those who might be interested in learning more about your book and specifically the contest you mention.

    Even if you’re new to the industry, you certainly don’t want to come across as such. It’s the little things that make a big difference.

Leave a Reply

